Skip To Main Content

Athletics

Go Grizzlies! Art Wright Stadium 280 Grandview Avenue

 

Follow WHS Athletics on Twitter @WHSGrizzlies
Athletics banner
Suburban League on Twitter @SuburbanLgOH 
 

 

Contact Information (click on names below for email addresses) 

Athletic Director: Brad Musgrave
Athletic Secretary: Alicia Innocenti
Athletic Trainer: Todd Sabol
Office Phone: 330-335-1372
Office FAX: 330-335-1450

 

Opening Day of Fall Practices for Wadsworth HS

Tuesday, July 30, 2024

  • Boys & Girls Golf – 6:00-10:00 am at Pine Valley Golf Club
    • Head Boys & Girls Coach: Steve Ferris (sferris@wadsworthschools.org)

Thursday, Aug. 1, 2024

  • Boys & Girls Cross Country – 8:00-10:00 am at WHS Track
    • Head Boys Coach: Nathan Colwell (ncolwell@wadsworthschools.org)
    • Head Girls Coach: Zach Humrichouser (zhumrichouser@wadsworthschools.org)
  • Varsity Football – 12:00-2:30 pm & 3:30-6:00 pm at Track Field
    • Head Coach Justin Todd (jtodd@wadsworthschools.org)
  • Boys Soccer – 8:00-10:00 am & 11:30 am-1:30 pm at Muhl Park
    • Head Coach: John Johnson (jjohnson@wadsworthschools.org)
  • Girls Soccer – 4:00-8:00 pm at Art Wright Stadium
    • Head Coach: Paul Williford (pwilliford@wadsworthschools.org)
  • Girls Tennis – 8:00 am-12:00 noon at WHS Tennis Courts
    • Head Coach Kristy Nichol (knichol@wadsworthschools.org)
  • Volleyball – 5:15-7:15 pm at WHS Main Gym
    • Head Coach: Ally Wines (awines@wadsworthschools.org)

CASH & ONLINE GENERAL ADMISSION ATHLETIC CONTEST TICKETS

In addition to cash ticket sales at the gate, general admission tickets to home varsity athletic contests are available online through PaySchools Events. 
*Tickets go on sale at 7:00 am the day before each home game.
*Adult tickets are $8.00 (plus a fee) & student tickets are $4.00 (plus a fee).
*No price break, but it helps avoid standing in line at the ticket gate.
 You can follow these steps to purchase online presale tickets.
 1.     Click on the online ticketing URL –https://www.payschoolsevents.com/events/org/wadsworth-high-school-athletics
 2.     Click on the title of the event
 3.     Click “Purchase Ticket(s) Here”
 4.     Select the number of tickets, add your name/email address & click “Continue.”
 5.     Preview the order & click “Continue to Payment”
 6.     Enter payment info & click “Submit Order”
 Your ticket(s) will be sent to your email.  Print off a paper ticket or show your ticket(s) on your phone at the gate.

ONLINE FORMS 2023-2024

Final Forms
Final Forms is an online electronic forms application for Sports Participation & Team Signup that will enable parents and students to complete and file athletic forms electronically.  Signing up your child will only take about 10 mins and is MANDATORY for all students in grades 7 - 12 who plan on participating in athletics.  The entered information is stored season-to-season and from year to year, eliminating the need to enter the same info more than once.   The only form that you are still required to print, complete, and return to the Athletic Department is the OHSAA Physical form (pages 4 & 5).  The physical form must be completed and signed by the doctor.  However, your doctor may require that you complete and print out page 1 of the physical form for them.  Please double-check with your doctor.
To access Final Forms go to https://wadsworth-oh.finalforms.com
Click here for step-by-step instructions on registering your account and adding students.