Guidance

Contact Information

Wadsworth High School
Guidance Office
625 Broad Street
Wadsworth, Ohio  44281
Phone:  330.335.1386; FAX:  330.335.1376
Hours:  Monday-Friday, 7:10 AM - 2:55 PM

 

School Counselor (Names beginning A-D):

Kelly Rapp - krapp@wadsworthschools.org       

School Counselor (Names beginning E-K):

Laurie Freund - lfreund@wadsworthschools.org

 

School Counselor (Names beginning L-Rh):

Carly DiPaolo - cdipaolo@wadsworthschools.org

 

School Counselor (Names beginning Ri-Z):

Lauren Ross - lross@wadsworthschools.org

 

School Counselor (9th Grade):

Nikki Farson - nfarson@wadsworthschools.org

 

Secretary 

Michele Adams  - madams@wadsworthschools.org

 

Records Clerk

Candi Weber - cweber@wadsworthschools.org

 

Final Transcript Request

Click HERE to complete the Final Transcript Request Google form

Summer School Registration

Click HERE to view the 2021 Summer School Registration form

New Student Scheduling Info

Click HERE to view the scheduling information for new high school students

Students and families interested in learning more about Ohio’s College Credit Plus program should review the Wadsworth annual meeting posted below and have your student join the Google classroom for the required participation packet. 

Next steps:

1) Students join the Google Classroom (you may add parents) - link below

2) Review the  Participation Packet posted in the Classroom. **The final three pages must be signed and returned to the Guidance Office by April 1st (Intent Form, Signature Page, Transcript Request). Please download to print.

3) Application deadline for Akron/Wayne is 4/15. Link in Classroom or here

4) ACT encouraged - 2/6 is the last test available to participate (3/4 WHS ACT for Juniors)**Updated flexibility guidelines from the state allow students to apply w/out ACT- however- testing will be required for class placement

Students currently accepted into the CCP program do not need to reapply. 

CCP 2021/2022 Annual Meeting Presentation

CCP Google Classroom - Click here to access required forms

CCP Overview 2021/22 from the Ohio Department of Education

University of Akron CCP Overview