Off Broad Street Players/WHS Drama

Last Updated: 6/2/2021 1:11 PM

L Claxton

The Wadsworth High School Drama Department could not be more proud than to congratulate senior Lauren Claxton on winning the Best Actress Award at the 2021 Playhouse Square Dazzle Awards presented by Pat and John Chapman.  This regional program honors excellence in high school musical theater, and recognizes the importance of musical theater and arts education within the Northeast Ohio community. The Best Actor and Best Actress winners will represent Playhouse Square and Northeast Ohio at The National High School Musical Theatre Awards® (the Jimmy Awards®) in New York City.

The Jimmy Awards® / The National High School Musical Theatre Awards® (NHSMTA®) program is presented by the Broadway League Foundation, and invites two winners from each of the regional ceremonies to participate in a theatre intensive including coaching and rehearsals with Broadway professionals in preparation for a one-night-only talent showcase. The program has been the catalyst for more than $4,000,000 in educational scholarships. For more information, please visit (