Mathematics

Last Updated: 8/16/2021 5:26 PM

DEPARTMENT CHAIR:

Mrs.  Sandra Kurt:  Honors Algebra, Honors Geometry                                                

skurt@wadsworthschools.org


DEPARTMENT MEMBERS:

Mrs.  Mary Beth Baxley:  Wadsworth Wired-- Pre-Calculus, Honors Algebra II Trig., Honors Geometry, Geometry          

mbaxley@wadsworthschools.org

Mr.  Anthony Boytim: Wadsworth Wired --Algebra I, Honors Algebra I, College Math, Algebra 2A, Algebra 2   

aboytim@wadsworthschools.org

Mrs.  Michelle Farr:  Algebra II, Applied Math, College Math                               

mfarr@wadsworthschools.org

Mrs.  Jessica Gibson:  Algebra II , Algebra I , Honors Algebra I                          

jgibson@wadsworthschools.org

Mr. Austin Hanna:  Algebra 1, Honors Algebra II Trig., AP Calculus

ahanna@wadsworthschools.org

Mrs. Allison Parsons:  Honors Algebra II Trig., Precalculus, AP Analysis                         

aparsons@wadsworthschools.org

Mr.  Mark Postak:  Precalculus, Calculus with Precalculus, AP Statistics                                   

mpostak@wadsworthschools.org

Mr.  Michael Schmeltzer:  Precalculus, Geometry, Honors Geometry

mschmeltzer@wadsworthschools.org

Ms. Taylor Simmons: Algebra 1

tasimmons@wadsworthschools.org

Mr.  John Thompson:  Geometry, Algebra 2A                            

jthompson@wadsworthschools.org

 


Important Information

 

Calculators:

The math department recommends but not require the purchase of either the TI-83 or TI-84 Plus calculator for all students taking Algebra I or above.  Please see the following link for details regarding these two models.      Texas Instrument

 

Special Supplies (other than paper, pencils, and calculators):

Mr. Thompson-  Graph paper


                                    

Additional Info

Classroom Pages

Boytim

Farr (Algebra 2)

Farr (College Math)

Gibson (Algebra 1)

Gibson (Algebra 2)

Gibson (Hon. Alg. 1)

Parsons (Alg. 2 Trig)

Parsons (Pre-Calc)

Postak (Calc. w/ Pre-Calc)

Postak (Precalculus)

Simmons (Algebra 1)

Thompson (Algebra 2A)

Thompson (Geometry)

 

Resources

connectED

Online textbook, review activities.

Content Standards

View the new mathematics standards.

Khan Academy 

Instructional videos and extra practice.

 

Downloads

Interactive algebra, geometry, statistics, and calculus software.

Promethean Planet

Software to support classroom lessons.

Equation Editor

Create and edit mathematics